I am putting my bumper design in Solidworks2012

scott anderson

Old age Mutant Ninjaneer
City
Paragould
State
ar
i am just learning it...that is one reason i did this drawing was to practice...i am starting to get the hang of it

rstickley

SOA Member
SOA Member
City
Carencro
State
La
I had a copy of Solidworks and loaned the disc to a friend and he ended up breaking the disc. I was trying to learn it on my own as well. BTW, on the bumper you made for me, am I suppose to have to unscrew the latch to release the tire carrier or just flip up the handle. I have tried adjusting it. If I screw it in until it doesn't rattle, I have to unscrew it about 3-4 turns to release the carrier. If I unscrew it to where all I have to do is flip up the handle, then the handle rattles and the carrier is loose. Any suggestions?

scott anderson

Old age Mutant Ninjaneer
City
Paragould
State
ar
I had a copy of Solidworks and loaned the disc to a friend and he ended up breaking the disc. I was trying to learn it on my own as well. BTW, on the bumper you made for me, am I suppose to have to unscrew the latch to release the tire carrier or just flip up the handle. I have tried adjusting it. If I screw it in until it doesn't rattle, I have to unscrew it about 3-4 turns to release the carrier. If I unscrew it to where all I have to do is flip up the handle, then the handle rattles and the carrier is loose. Any suggestions?
You are supposed to adjust it to where it is tight enough that when the cam is pulled down that it is tight enough to not rattle...it may take some playing with to get it adjusted right...if you are able to fully push the cam lever down, then you do not have it tight enough..once you raise the cam to open it you have to turn it a couple of turns to allow the safety piece to slip over the swing out arm...post up a picture of the lever in each of the conditions you talked about and maybe i can better help you