wm69

Scrambler Junkie
LIFETIME
CJ-8.com Member
City
God's Country
State
AR
Wife got me a compressor for our anniversary, so now I need a decent impact.

I'd like to keep it as cheap as possible, but know you get what you pay for with tools. I'm a hobbyist so don't need a thousand ft lbs, but need to break loose the occasional stubborn bolt.

Looking at this setup. Is ingersoll rand gtg or should I be looking elsewhere?

Ingersoll Rand 2317G Edge Series Air Impactool and Ratchet Kit, Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B004CY1DSS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awd_z4Ewwb7QXJPPQ

Reviews paint it in a good light.

wm69

Scrambler Junkie
LIFETIME
CJ-8.com Member
City
God's Country
State
AR
Localism pawnshop has a snap on mg725 for $150, but I'm leery of buying used.

mysunnshine

Legacy Registered User
City
Phoenix
State
AZ
That will work for a little bit until the pressure drops. There are really good 3/8 impacts that are pretty wicked too.

Sent from my SM-G920V

wm69

Scrambler Junkie
LIFETIME
CJ-8.com Member
City
God's Country
State
AR
I tried an 18V dewalt and it would take a lug off my daily driver accord. I have a $35 12V Kawasaki impact that worked better than the 18V Dewalt.

The Kawasaki is one of those wind up and pop type. Got it to use working on ATV engines.

What cordless impacts are yall using?

jerseyjeeps

Crazy about AMC Jeeps
LIFETIME
CJ-8.com Member
City
Landing
State
NJ
Lately I hear great things about Milwaukee. Both power and price. The M 18 fuel system is great that's what I have. I had borrowed a snap on system and and after that I was hooked. About the only air impact that use now is the 3/8 because the angle you can get into tight places

BRKLYNZ28

Scrambler Junkie
LIFETIME
CJ-8.com Member
City
BROOKLYN
State
NY
i have a a 3/8 snapon impact and works great but i always use my 18v dewalt impact on mostly everything.

Polarfire

Jeep Aficionado
LIFETIME
CJ-8.com Member
City
Columbia
State
MO