• Notice for iPhone users: DO NOT use the image size reduction option when uploading photos to the forum. This causes portrait images to post as landscape. We have added a warning to the image insert pop-up as well.

Wheeling Friends in Need

kristycj8

grease girl
City
Douglasville
State
GA
Hello

I hope this will not get kicked out of the Forum ...:( but...

One of the members of The Georgia Bounty Runners www.gbr4wd.com , was
involved in a serious automobile accident on Tuesday November 6th. Robin
Payne fractured her skull, three vertebrae in her neck and T10 fractured ,
T11 was shattered and she has suffered a spinal cord injury as a result.
The spinal cord injury has left her Paralyzed from the waist down. We are
hopeful for some recovery of the use of her legs but regardless she faces a
long road to recovery that will involve 24 hour care for the next couple
months.

Robinís Husband, Ralph, is an Auto Mechanic by trade. Mechanics are paid by
the job, if they are not turning the wrench they are not making money. They
are a dual income family. For him to be by her side, where he needs to be,
he is not going to be generating an income to support his wife and two
teenaged children, Brannon & Brittney. Thankfully Robinís job did provide
insurance that will cover a lot of the medical bills. Our club is trying to
raise some money to help cover the loss of income while Ralph takes care of
Robin.
The Georgia Bounty Runners has set up a fund on Robinís behalf. If you have
it in your heart and can spare a few dollars it would be greatly appreciated
and go a long way in helping this family.

Check made payable to Robin or Ralph Payne can be sent here.

Bank of North Georgia
Jay Bird FBO Robin Payne
11 Piedmont Center
Suite 110
Atlanta GA 30305
Attn Susan Lane

We also have a Pay Pal acct set up in the Payne's name that donations can be
made through by the following link.

https://www.paypal.com/xclick/busin...e=Robin+&+Ralph+Payne&item_number=Robin+Payne